Historical Preservation Advisory Committee


  • Janice McCarthy, Council Liaison 
  • Barbara Seaman
  • Sariff Shamsuvin 
  • Mary Purzycki
  • Nancy Brighton 
  • Randy Glowacki
  • Julia Peterson 
  • Randy Tortorello
  • Joyce Garrow


The Parsippany Historical and Preservation Society is a seven-member advisory body of local citizens formed in 2003 by appointment of the Mayor and Township Council. The purpose of this committee is to educate and advocate for historic preservation in the Township of Parsippany-Troy Hills.